L4 port ranges

Any ACE or class entry that uses 'lt', 'gt', 'range', or port groups will attempt to use dedicated hardware resources called L4 port ranges. There are 24 available L4 port ranges.

L4 port ranges are only supported on these features:

Ingress IPv4 VLAN ACL
Ingress IPv4 Port MAC Policy
Ingress IPv4 VLAN MAC Policy
Ingress IPv4 Global MAC Policy
Routed-in IPv4 Port Policy
Routed-in IPv4 VLAN Policy

An L4 port range can be shared between any supported feature. Any unsupported feature may use more than one hardware entry to represent the range of L4 ports.